REUP & DJ jAck Presents… The Independent Crowd Mixtape

REUP & DJ jAck Presents… The Independent Crowd Mixtape


We could have easily just have left you for the day with a Fourth of July picture of Kate Moss and called it good; But instead, REUP decided to do you one better. In ten days time, we made a project that was hyped up as the most anticipated mixtape of the summer. And releasing it on Independent’s Day only made it all the better.

But at first we began this experience by affiliating with clothing companies and other urban entertainments to sponsor the mixtape as well. But they wanted to steer the mixtape into a different direction and make it into something with big names and artists that are signed with major record labels.

Three days later; a reup of our own occurred. We scrapped the ideas brought forth to start fresh with a new state of mind: “My first album had no famous guest appearances// the outcome, I’m crowned the best lyricist.” That is why we are presenting you with “The Independent Crowd.” The project solely stands for one principle; independence. And with that independence, we bring you artists from across the United States standing up to pledge their independency with each of their own unique style, image and power in hip-hop.

Alongside REUP, the tape is hosted by Cali native, dj jAck to feature an incredible line up with the likes of Curren$y, SeDrew Price, Flash G, and Buckchild; who also released a mixtape today called, “The Fun Rap Mixtape.” But without further ado, REUP presents to you our debut mixtape, “The Independent Crowd.” We hope you enjoy it and happy fourth of July.



Powered by the '73 Collective.

Tags: , , , , ,


  1. Jay Eff
    July 5, 2009 at 11:19 pm #

    shit was dope and i can honestly say it wasnt a track on it i didnt like. My personal fav. on it was the Losers ft.Lavish- Cant Get Enough…nice work!

  2. dj jAck
    July 6, 2009 at 4:10 am #


    -dj jAck

  3. Devon
    July 6, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    doin’ big things!! props

  4. zapon
    July 7, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    Nice work Dj JACK… good things are g’wan for you… you got th talent … just keep doing your thing you will get to the top.

  5. Nick Mar
    July 7, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    Appreciate the comments yall. And yeah, shoutout to DJ jAck for making this shit so dope. First of many!

  6. Donjuan
    July 7, 2009 at 7:08 pm #

    What an adventure! well put together… it’s exciting… good selection of Hip Hop … with an Independent theme… I also like the intro with Jimmy Hendricks’ take of the National Anthem…very thoughtfull… I now we will hear more about DJ jAck in the future… ’cause he has one!

  7. Jasi
    July 8, 2009 at 12:21 am #

    i hella love my brother DJ JACK n he doin his thing on this mixtape. everyone needs to download it n support. its hella good. check it out fast.

  8. Tank $
    July 31, 2009 at 1:16 am #

    this shit was tight.


  1. The Independent Crowd Mixtape - July 5, 2009

    [...] Buckchild, and many more independent artists. The mixtape is presented by the newly founded and DJ [...]

  2. Trife Diesel ft. Ghostface - Respectfully | REUP Spot // Raw Hip-Hop Dope - July 8, 2009

    [...] album, Better Late Than Never. Also check out Trife on REUP’s & Dj JAck’s mixtape, The Independent Crowd. Download [...]

  3. GoD Jewels ft. DOM Kennedy- LA to Chicago | REUP Spot // Raw Hip-Hop Dope - July 9, 2009

    [...] This is the 2nd Street Single From Glory Or Death featuring DOM Kennedy and produced by Flu. Also check out DOM Kennedy on REUP & Dj Jack presents…The Independent Crowd. [...]

  4. C.B's Empty Soda Cans & Mini Vans Sneak Peak | REUP Spot // Raw Hip-Hop Dope - July 10, 2009

    [...] just about near completion and ready for pressing. Originally, C.B was supposed to be featured on REUP & DJ jAck’s “Independent Crowd Mixtape.” But with poor communication between dj jAck and myself, the tracks never made it on the tape. Haha. [...]

  5. Curren$y - Damier Doobies | REUP Spot // Raw Hip-Hop Dope - July 15, 2009

    [...] PROPS!! The beat is hot, and Curren$y does not disappoint whatsoever. Also check Curren$y out on REUP & Dj Jack presents The Independent Crowd Mixtape. Download [...]

  6. SeDrew Price - The Day After Tomorrow | REUP Spot // Raw Hip-Hop Dope - July 18, 2009

    [...] T.D.A.T. (The Day After Tomorrow) will be dropping July 21st. Enjoy the artwork & tracklisting. SeDrew Price was featured on two tracks on The Independent Crowd. [...]

  7. Curren$y - Rapper Weed | REUP Spot // Raw Hip-Hop Dope - July 20, 2009

    [...] this picture again because, well it fits the track name…again. Also check Curren$y out on The Independent Crowd. [...]

  8. "The Day After Tomorrow" | REUP Spot // Raw Hip-Hop Dope - July 21, 2009

    [...] From one of the most slept on cities in the in the rap game. But now The Veg has a saviour and his name is SeDrew Price. This is a dope ass mixtape…NO LIE! track list is on the inside. SeDrew Price was featured on two tracks on The Independent Crowd. [...]

  9. Dom Kennedy - HHO's Artist Of The Week | REUP Spot // Raw Hip-Hop Dope - July 22, 2009

    [...] to Dom for getting HHO’s Artist Of The Week. You can check Dom out on The Independent Crowd mixtape presented by [...]

Leave a Reply

Leave your opinion here. Please be nice. Your Email address will be kept private.